WhatsApp new feature “View Once”, photos and videos can now disappear after a single viewing
Today, WhatsApp is rolling out a new feature for photos and videos “View Once”. Users can send photos and videos through the messaging app Choosing ‘View Once’, and the recipient will only see it once.
We Personally tried this today and attaching a video on it.
New feature alert!
You can now send photos and videos that disappear after they’ve been opened via View Once on WhatsApp, giving you more control over your chats privacy! pic.twitter.com/Ig5BWbX1Ow
— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) August 3, 2021
Facebook says the new feature is a step to give users “even more control over their privacy,” a song it’s been singing since Mark Zuckerberg first declared a new “privacy-focused vision” for the company back in 2019. Facebook has made a few gestures toward letting people wrest control of their online privacy since then, streamlining audience controls on its core app and enabling disappearing messages in WhatsApp.